Management Members

No.

Name of Directorate

Name of Directotr

Email Address

1

Director General

 Dr. Mesay Hailu

mesay.hailu@ephi.gov.et

2

Deputy Director General

 Dr. Getachew Tollera (MD,MPH)

getachew.tollera@ephi.gov.et

3

Food Science and Nutrition Research Directorate

Dr. Masresha Tessema

masresha.tessema@ephi.gov.et

4

HIV/ TB Research Directorate

Dr. Saro Abdella

saro.abdella@ephi.gov.et

5

Bacterial, Parasailic and  Zoonosis Research Directorate  

Dr. Geremew Tasew

geremew.tasew@ephi.gov.et

6

Health Systems and Reproducture Health Research Directorate

Dr. Theodros Getachew

theodros.getachew@ephi.gov.et

7

Resilience and Recovery Directorate

Dr. Yaregal Fufa

yaregal.fufa@ephi.gov.et

8

National Data Managent Center

Dr. Asnake Worku

asnake.worku@ephi.gov.et

9

National Training Center

Mohammed Ahmed 

mohammed.ahmed@ephi.gov. et

10

National Laboratory capacity Building Directorate

Daniel Melese

daniel.melese@ephi.gov.et

11

Scientific Ethics Review Office

Ibrahim Kedir

ibrahim.kedir@ephi.gov.et

12

Technology Transfer and Translation Directrate

Firmaye Bogale

firmaye.bogale@ephi.gov.et

13

Plan, Monitoring and Evaluation Directorate

Muluken Moges 

muluken.moges@ephi.gov.et

14

Human Resource Management Directorate

Tadesse Nigatu

tadesse.nigatu@ephi.gov.et

15

General Services Directrate

Abiy Nigussie

abiy.nigussie@ephi.gov.et

16

Finance and Purchasing Directorate

Assefa Habte

assefa.habte@ephi.gov.et

17

Women, Youths and Children Affairs Directorate Resilience and Recovery Directorate 

Martha Abera

martha.abera@ephi.gov.et

18

Internal Audit office

Lemessa gudeta

lemessa.gudeta@ephi.gov.et

19

Legal Services office

Melke Tadesse

melke.tadesse@ephi.gov.et

20

Reform and Good Governance Directorate

Yilma Bekele

yilma.bekele@ephi.gov.et

21

PHEOC Manager

Shambel Habebe

shambel.habebe@ephi.gov.et

22

Preparedness and Capacity Building

Neima Zeynu

neima.zeynu@ephi.gov.et

23

Travel and Border Health Service Directorate

Yohanis Dugasa

yohanis.dugasa@ephi.gov.et

24

Diseases and Health Events Surveillance and Response Directorate

Mesfin Wossen

mesfin.wossen@ephi.gov.et

25

Ethics and Anthi Corruption Office

Fufa Daba

fufa.daba@ephi.gov.et

X